Random ramblings…

jose-murillo-30007-unsplash

Dear…………………

It’s been so long since I wrote something. It’s just that after entering university, I thought that I would end up just writing more, but that didn’t happen. Anyway, today I thought I would write just for fun. In the end of the next few posts, I hope I get something across.

What is imagination? What is true? What is reality?These are questions I’ve been thinking about for some time now.

It’s amazing how deep the contrast is between how small we are and how big our minds are. Just look at those photos of us from space. We’re so small, so limited in our perspective. If it were not for our God-given power of absorbing knowledge and empowering imagination with that data, who knows where we would be today?

Today, I look at science magazines and I see proof of not just what we’ve achieved as human beings, but also what we have yet to achieve. Every invention or discovery opens a new door and a huge question mark smiles at us. I guess that’s how development works. The imagination and power of thought that has brought us this far works by framing questions.

It’s amazing how imagination unfolds itself in us. There is that part of imagination that just brings pictures in front of you. You don’t now how they come about. Like a dream in your sleep, they come uninvited and leave at their own time. It seems as if you have no voluntary power over their formation. It is a combination, a strange mixture of many things that pass your mind. A little from here, a little from there. It’s like a creole language of emotions. They can get the idea across, though they have been derived from many sources.

Then there’s the other kind of imagination. The one where you are asked to imagine within certain boundaries, usually within the boundaries of science. Every block of that final picture is evaluated. A question is asked at every step of the way. Should this piece exist in the final picture? And there are truly only two answers possible: a yes, or a no.

It is through such a simple system, that we’ve expanded our perspective, our picture of what life really is, of what truth really is. Yes, we are indeed very complicated while being utterly simple.

Isn’t that a something that incites a great epiphany?

Maybe, Maybe not…..

Yours,

Stefan

 

 

 

 

Published by

Stefan

I am a college student, studying in India. I'm a musician and I love to write, be on stage, and meet people. My blogs are about looking at life from a new perspective. I try to talk about the things we all sometimes miss out on.

10 thoughts on “Random ramblings…”

    1. Thank you so much, John. It’s so wonderful to know that people care about what you write, even though there are millions of posts posted everyday all over the blogging community. I guess that’s what makes it special. I really enjoy reading your posts too. Very heartfelt. God bless! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment