My teddy bear!!

I believe we owe our little friends an apology for underestimating their problems.

‘I want me teddy! My teddy go!’

Ever heard that from a 3 year old? He means business. If that teddy bear ends up in your pocket or your bedroom drawer, you’re technically dead( if you don’t survive with major bruises)

Whoa!!!

We all have experiences with little kids. It’s maybe our baby brother or the little kid next door. In my case, I have a little sister. And I remember how we used to fight a lot over silly things like a potato chip or a cookie. Me being older, would end up winning because of matured diplomatic skills( funny isn’t it?)

Now that I’ve made you laugh( I certainly hope so) and your mind is clear, I would like to go into our post.

Have you ever thought that the problems a kid faces are so much smaller than yours?

I have. . .

But these days, I’ve realised that problems for them, are just as troubling.

Want to know why?

Here goes. . . .

When you are a kid, the farthest you may have been forced to venture in the world of problems would be around a teddy bear or an ice cream. But the point is that that’s all you’ve seen so far. A child’s brain is going to give him that mix of emotions when he loses his ice cream, that we humans all have when we face what we think has been our greatest problem so far.

Let’s say for the sake of conversation that that kid was born employed at a company. Let’s say that he saw first hand what it is to work and have major stress( as we call it). Well, then if he still goes on about teddy( which is highly unlikely), you have every right to be mad at him.

When I was in tenth grade, I thought that it was the hardest year I had come across, but now in my twelfth grade, believe me, I envy the tenth graders. When my seniors said tenth grade was so easy, I could not understand. I was going through major educational stress. 

when you’ve reached twelfth grade, your mind has grown and you’ve been exposed to more stress. So when you look from your new position, what has been passed seems so small. It’s like climbing a mountain. When you look down, everything that has been passed seems so easy compared to what you are going through and what is before you.

So, to all the teddy-bear-toddlers, I believe we owe our little friends an apology for underestimating their problems. Please do join in on the conversation with  your opinions and experiences. God bless you!!!

 

Leave a Reply

