Trial and Error

There may be things in life that no one has ever tried mastering before. Keep pushing on because it is such a situation that always leads to an invention. It might earn you a place next to Thomas Alva Edison or a Guinness World Record!

We all live in a world that is constantly looking for answers. We all look for proofs regarding every new discovery. We all want to believe what is right and true.

Right?

But when we come to a result that we find through a series of procedures, one that may have many anomalies, we usually stick to the universal ‘Trial and Error’ method.

I remember standing in my Physics Lab at school, doing the same experiment again and again to get a final result. Sometimes it’s so boring.

But remember, it’s sometimes the boredom of doing it again and again that evokes our attention and concentration.

This led me to think how many decisions, the ones we don’t consciously take, are affected by the trial and error methods that exist in our life. We don’t usually notice it. We don’t feel the boredom or other factors of a trial and error method that attract our attention because it’s life.

And life is full of change.

Most of you reading this may not understand the gravity of this topic but let me explain its importance with an example from my own life.

I recently started learning swimming. Somehow I could not get the hang of it. I tried again  and again and again. My trial and error method gave me the final result: You are not destined to be a swimmer. Better give up right now. But when I saw others like me mastering those strokes with a grace I longed to make my own, my trial and error result was literally overwritten.

So what did I learn from that experience?

There is only one thing that can overwrite a ‘trial and error’ result:

The possibility of the impossible

But there lies the importance.

How can you be sure that your trial and error results are always right?

And how can you be sure that there will always be another result to overwrite a wrong one?

We ourselves have to realise that where experience is involved, the number of times you fail or win has much less value in reality.

Every experience is unique. We carry the information from one to the next.

So what am I trying to get past to you in this post?

When you’re learning something new, don’t let the ‘trial and error’ method fool you!

There won’t always be others around you to tell you it is possible. But that does not mean there aren’t people who’ve beaten the system somewhere on this terrestrial globe.

There may be things in life that no one has ever tried mastering before. Keep pushing on because it is such a situation that always leads to an invention. It might earn you a place next to Thomas Alva Edison or a Guinness World Record!

Leave a Reply

