MY UTOPIAN DREAM

The world is losing many of its bests because it is trying to evaluate  people based on a poor standard. The best is what helps the world to be its best. Everyone is best at something. If we don’t respect that and make them believe that they will only be the best by doing something else, you’ve wronged them and you’ve literally killed their unique talents.

I am still a student at school. I love my school and thank God every day for the opportunities it gives me. But there are times when I dream about a world where there are no schools. Why? I am not a bad student. I can be good at studies if I want to. But the reason I sometimes think about a school-free-world is because I think that sometimes it kills people. What are you talking about? You are crazy! Well, please don’t stop reading. By the end of this post I believe you will see what I mean.

Before I go any further I would like to ask you a simple question.

Which is the most interesting subject?

Now before I give you my answer, I would like to clarify one of my recent posts. In my post ‘Science and Philosophy’, I implied that Philosophy is more interesting and deserving more greatness because that was how I felt. It does not mean that everyone else should think so. In other words, it was not a generalized statement.

You can never say in general that one subject is greater than another.  Because you don’t have a perfect standard to evaluate them. The very factor that we are all different prevents this standardization.

Well, what does all this have to do with our education systems?

Actually, its not our education systems that are at fault. It’s us. . .

Today, we have this common belief that all those who are not academically ‘well to do’ are idiots and brainless. Well not everyone believes this and the  graph changes from place to place. But it still exists. What led to this conclusion. Are these kids really brainless?

No!!!!

We are all God’s creation and no human being is a waste or in any way inferior. Even the people we see around us who are disabled in some way, they are all valuable and they make a great difference in this world. It’s our conclusions that are wrong.

Look around you. Are all the people who changed the world for the better, kids who got through with straight As?

Nope!

Their situations or their mental composition did not let them to be one.

Most of the people who turned out to be the best in what they do were people who had to take risks and develop what they did best, even when the situations around them discouraged them. They had to take a giant leap of faith even when they did not have any guarantee that it would give them a secure and bright future. They knew they could only be the best by doing what they do best.

And believe me, the world is losing many of its bests because it is trying to evaluate  people based on a poor standard. The best is what helps the world to be its best. Everyone is best at something. If we don’t respect that, and make them believe that they will only be the best by doing something else, you’ve wronged them and you’ve literally killed their unique talents.

So what is my dream?

My dream is of a world where people will be able to do what they do best. A world where people are not labelled as brainless and inferior, but as unique and different. Let us see people for what they are than for what they are not.

Leave a Reply

