The Classroom Window

I wondered if ever they saw the beauty around them, would they ever have made those choices? Life itself is the greatest gift of all. Sometimes you have to go through the worst to become great. It’s just because you were destined to be great that sometimes you have to go through the worst things in life. But when you endure it you are already great.

Hello everyone.

Just a few days before, I entered my last year in school. I entered my new classroom took a seat by the window and looked at the reflection of the window frame made by the sun and when I looked closely I saw things I’ve never even noticed when I’ve sat by a window. It was the most beautiful scene I ever saw in my whole life. I was astounded by the beauty of the world around me that I’ve never even took time to think about. When I sat there I got to thinking how blessed I was to be receiving education. I thanked God because I saw his art there. I’ve heard the stories of many a kid my age taking their own lives just because they failed in their studies or because they thought they had no hope.

I wondered if ever they saw the beauty around them, would they ever have made those choices? Life itself is the greatest gift of all. Sometimes you have to go through the worst to become great. It’s just because you were destined to be great that sometimes you have to go through the worst things in life. But when you endure it you are already great.

I started looking at life with a new light a long time ago when I was born again and began a relationship with Jesus Christ. I’ve never been perfect but every time I screw up, he’s there showing me something that will tell me that I am his and that I am whole in him and that my future is secure in his hands. This is not just words, it’s an experience.

This is the small poem I wrote looking out the window that day.

When I Sat By The Classroom Window.

I sat by the classroom window,

and paid my debt in awe to the sun’s glow.

Lines of light connect me to a world beyond,

through wooden frames that my freedom bind.

Unseen perspiration on my nails,

were made prisms, dim and pale.

The light filled every crack and crevice,

and destroyed vestiges of nocturnal peace.

It illuminated my wooden desk,

and made it a colour of dusk.

It mowed the texture that upright stood,

the signature of a saw on wood.

From the wooden frames it took a bite,

and turned my face, half black, half white.

It gave me hope and a better view,

of a world I thought I always knew. . .

Have a great day and God bless you. . . .

Leave a Reply

